Staff

Kandi LaMar
Executive Director,  kandi@htrmail.org

Brett Bauer
Volunteer & Finance Manager, brett@htrmail.org

Tawnya Hurt
Barn Staff

Bonnie Bruns
Program Manager, bonnie@htrmail.org

Chris Tholen, HPCS
Therapy Services Manager, chris@htrmail.org

Sara Royster
Barn Superintendent, sara@htrmail.org

Brad Royster,
Facilities Manager

Instructors

Our therapist is certified by the American Hippotherapy Association and our riding instructors are certified by PATH.

Bonnie Bruns
Advanced Therapeutic Riding Instructor and Mentor, bonnie@htrmail.org

Katie Loomis
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, katiep@htrmail.org

Brett Bauer
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, brett@htrmail.org

Meg Stafford
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, meg@htrmail.org

Chris Tholen
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, Licensed Occupational Therapist, and Hippotherapy Clinical Specialist, chris@htrmail.org

Board of Directors

  • Stan Woodworth, Chairman
  • Melissa Scher, Vice Chairman
  • Joni Roeseler, Treasurer
  • Courtney Fahey, Secretary
  • Kelly Carlson, DVM
  • Eric Carlson, DVM
  • Ronald Adrian
  • Dana Benjamin
  • Austin Berke
  • Vinita Canright
  • Pam Cowan
  • Denise Farris
  • Rob Holland
  • Greg Lee
  • Katie Loomis
  • Parrish Lucas
  • Vicki Messbarger
  • Sandy Rose
  • Melissa Scher
  • Amanda Strom

Advisory Board

  • Jon Baum
  • Jim Brainard
  • Hilary Watson
  • Shorty McKenny
  • Norm Fretwell
  • Nancy Beaver
  • Art Stern
  • Wyatt Rosner

Careers

We are currently accepting resumes for a part-time PATH Certified Instructor. Qualified applicants should send a cover letter, resume, and references to info@htrmail.org.