Our Team 2018-09-26T13:46:26+00:00

Staff

Brett Bauer
Volunteer & Finance Manager, brett@htrmail.org

Amy Wheeler
Office Manager,
amy@htrmail.org

Bonnie Bruns
Program Manager, bonnie@htrmail.org

Betsy Lindsey
Director of Development, betsy@htrmail.org

Clayton Brandt
Facility Manager

Ally Allen
Barn Staff

Lori Sachs
Barn Staff

Instructors

Bonnie Bruns
Advanced Therapeutic Riding Instructor and Mentor, bonnie@htrmail.org

Naomi Heller George
Advanced Therapeutic Riding Instructor and Mentor, Naomi@htrmail.org

Brett Bauer
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, brett@htrmail.org

Meg Stafford
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, meg@htrmail.org

Board of Directors

  • Melissa Scher, Chairman
  • Joni Roeseler, Treasurer
  • Courtney Fahey, Secretary
  • Kelly Carlson, DVM
  • Eric Carlson, DVM
  • Dana Benjamin
  • Austin Berke
  • Vinita Canright
  • Pam Cowan
  • Rob Holland
  • Katie Loomis
  • Parrish Lucas
  • Vicki Messbarger
  • Skip Peavey
  • Sandy Rose
  • Stan Woodworth

Advisory Board

  • Nancy Beaver
  • Hilary Watson
  • Shorty McKenny
  • Art Stern
  • Janice Thome

Careers

We are currently accepting resumes for the following positions.  Applicants should send a cover letter, resume and references to info@htrmail.org.

Occupational, Physical, and/or Speech Therapist: Part-time position for Hippotherapy. Must have current professional license in accordance with Kansas laws, PATH, Intl. and AHA requirements.

Facility Manager: Full-time position with housing on-site provided. Duties include daily care of horses and cleaning of stalls and pens along with farm maintenance. Facility responsibilities including minor repairs, vehicle upkeep, pasture and landscape maintenance, and general grounds cleanliness. Applicants must be reliable, have basic farm maintenance skills, experienced with farm equipment such as tractors and mowers, and able to lift 75 pounds. Applicants should have or be willing to learn basic horsemanship skills. Applicant must be responsible, able to work independently and with others, and able to be on-call 24/7. Compensation includes holiday pay and paid time off.