Our Team 2019-08-15T13:17:09-06:00


Brett Bauer
Volunteer Manager, brett@htrmail.org

Amy Wheeler
Office Manager,

Mary Nestor
OTD, OTR/L; Occupational Therapist;

Bonnie Bruns
Program Manager, bonnie@htrmail.org

Betsy Lindsey
Director of Development, betsy@htrmail.org

Charles Sexton
Barn Staff

Clayton Brandt
Facility Manager, clayton@htrmail.org

Kymari Smith
Registered Riding Instructor, Kymari@htrmail.org


Bonnie Bruns
Advanced Therapeutic Riding Instructor and Mentor, bonnie@htrmail.org

Naomi Heller George
Advanced Therapeutic Riding Instructor and Mentor, Naomi@htrmail.org

Brett Bauer
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, brett@htrmail.org

Meg Stafford
Registered Therapeutic Riding Instructor, meg@htrmail.org

Board of Directors

  • Melissa Scher, Chairman
  • Skip Peavey, Vice Chair
  • Stan Woodworth, Treasurer
  • Courtney Fahey, Secretary
  • Tyler Bachman
  • Tom Bauer
  • Dana Benjamin
  • Austin Berke
  • Vinita Canright
  • Pam Cowan
  • Lisa Cummings
  • Rob Holland
  • Katie Loomis
  • Parrish Lucas
  • Vicki Messbarger
  • Joe Rebein
  • Joni Roeseler
  • Sandy Rose
  • Natalie Truman

Advisory Board

  • Nancy Beaver
  • Hilary Watson
  • Shorty McKenny
  • Janice Thome
  • Kelly Carlson, DVM
  • Eric Carlson, DVM


We are currently accepting resumes for the following positions.  Applicants should send a cover letter, resume and references to info@htrmail.org.

Occupational, Physical, and/or Speech Therapist: Part-time position for Hippotherapy. Must have current professional license in accordance with Kansas laws, PATH, Intl. and AHA requirements.